• Gaylord Great Gatsby!

    Annual Awards Celebration

    Business is Roaring! 

    Thursday, January 24, 2019

    5:00—8:00 p.m.

    Otsego Resort

    The Gaylord Area Chamber of Commerce invites you to attend the 2019 Gaylord Great Gatsby Annual Awards Celebration. The evening will feature 7 awards presented to community and business leaders. In addition to the Awards Ceremony, Taylar Akin, Executive Director of the Gaylord Area Chamber of Commerce will present the Chamber's status as it relates to the members. 
    So please join us for the Gaylord Area Chamber of Commerce's Gaylord Great Gatsby Annual Awards Celebration on January 24, 2019 from 5:00 - 8:00 PM. at Otsego Resort.
    • Gordon G. Everett Memorial Bell Tower Award:  Recognizing new construction and/or renovation projects that best exemplify investment in Otsego County, while maintaining the Alpine spirit and theme. The Pine Squirrel
    • You Made It Happen Award:  Given to a person, business or organization that, through exceptional contributions and/or commitment, positively affected the growth of the Gaylord community over the past year. Shari Rivest & Matt Barresi, Veterans Coffee Program
    • Patti Dobrzelewski Volunteer of the Year Award: Recognizing a community leader who donates his or her time to Chamber activities and events. Leanna Suchey, ServPro of Gaylord & Cheboygan
    • Chamber Ambassador of the Year Award: Presented to the Ambassador who put forth extraordinary efforts on behalf of the chamber. Kurt Felts, Gaylord Herald Times
    • Chairman’s Award: Presented to a member of the Chamber of Commerce who exhibits a commitment to his or her business and the community. Dana Bensinger, Otsego County Community Foundation
    • Golden Pineapple Award: Honoring a member of the Chamber of Commerce for their exceptional customer service. Bill Marsh Ford of Gaylord
    • Daune Weiss Memorial – Businessperson of the Year Award:  Given to a business owner or manager who best exemplifies Daune Weiss' generosity in giving time, money, staff and/or facilities for community benefit. Angielena Muellenberg, Snowbelt Brewing Company
    Tickets are $40 each and are available at the Chamber’s Main Street office in Gaylord or by calling (989) 732-6333 beginning November 21, 2018. You may also reserve a table of 8 for your company/organization for $320. Contact Rebecca at (989) 732-6333 or Rebecca@gaylordchamber.com to purchase. You may also register online.


    Please dress to impress with a twenties flair, this simply means cocktail attire or you can rock a little more classic look such as a flapper dress or pinstripe suit! This is going to be a fun event with great food, decorations and entertainment all in celebration of our wonderful members!



    • IMG_4426.jpg
    • IMG_4430.jpg
    • IMG_4431.jpg
    • IMG_4432.jpg
    • IMG_4435.jpg
    • Leanna.jpg
    • angie.jpg
    • Dana-w1518.jpg
  • Jazzed-Because.jpeg
  • Thank you, J Awr Productions, for partnering with us on some very exciting elements for the evening's events!

  • 2018-Awards-Banquet-Flyer-5.png
  • Great Gatsby Presenting Sponsor!
  • itc2.jpg
  • Thank you to Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan and ITC for being our Great Gatsby Presenting Sponsors! 

  • go-north-logo-w317.jpg
  • korthase-flinn.jpg
  • Thank you to Go North Properties and Korthase Flinn Insurance for being our "Speakeasy" Hospitality Sponsors! 

  • accident-fund(1).png
  • Thank you to Accident Fund for being the Awards Sponsor! 

  • eagle-radio-logo.png
  • Thank you to Eagle Radio for committing to be our Media Sponsor for this event!

  • AWAKON-FCU.jpg
  • Thank you to Awakon Federal Credit Union for being our Entertainment Sponsor! 

  • phil-bill-ed-jones.png
  • bennethums-new(1).png
  • servpro.jpg